Officers, Committee and Other Posts

BACSA is managed by Officers and an Executive Committee elected at the Annual General Meeting. They are the association’s trustees. The Committee is supported by a President and Vice-Presidents.

Everybody listed on this page is a volunteer.


Sir Mark Havelock-Allan Bt QC


Field Marshal Sir John Chapple GCB CBE DL
Sir Michael Davies KCB
Mr David Mahoney
Dr Michael Nazir-Ali
Mr Alan Tritton CBE DL
Lady Wade-Gery


Mr Paul DeanChairman
Mr Peter BoonHonorary Secretary
Mr Paul DeanHonorary Acting Treasurer
Mr Christopher CarnaghanHonorary Membership Secretary


Executive Committee Members

Mrs Alex BaileyWebsite Editor and Comunications Officer
Dr Richard BingleRecords, BL archive, UK MIs and Church matters
Mr Charles Greig
Ms Valerie HayeSecond-hand book sales and lecture series
Dr Rosie Llewellyn-Jones MBEEditor of ‘Chowkidar’ & Publications
Ms Denise LoveProjects Coordinator
Dr Rosemary RazaGeneral Meetings and Events Officer
Brigadier lan ReesCemetery Records Officer and Military liaison
Ms Valmay YoungWebsite Manager & Twitter Editor
Mr Yasin ZargarSouth Asia Adviser


Area representatives and other posts


Mr David BarnabasBangalore and suburbs
Mr N P ChekkuttyKerala
Dr William CrawleyDelhi, Delhi suburbs and Haryana
Mr Peter d’CruzPoona (Pune)
Mr Adam FoucarBurma
Mr John L HardingMalacca
Mr Anthony HultonSri Lanka
Mr Tom InglisAndhra Pradesh, Telangana and South East Odisha
Mr Leslie JamesPenang
Mr Waqar A KhanBangladesh
Dr Rosie Llewellyn-JonesLucknow
Mr David MahoneyHong Kong and China
Mme Yvonne Matignon-GonsalvesNorth Karnataka and Goa
Professor William PettigrewMadras
Mrs Phillida PurvisSeringapatnam, Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu
Mr Michael RawlinsonMalaysia
Dr Rosemary RazaPakistan
Mr Syed Faizan RazaBihar and Jharkhand
Mrs Valerie RobinsonGwalior and Shivpuri
Mr Trevor RosemeyerAgra and District, Mathura
Mr Mark WhitehouseAfghanistan
Mr David BlakeBritish Library Archive Support
Sir Michael DaviesPublications Distributor