Bihar

When requesting at the British Library quote Mss Eur F370/nnn

Cemetery	BL Ref	Location information
	Mss Eur/	available from Bacsa
Bihar, General	F370/68	
Adra	F370/69	
• closed		
Arrah	F370/70	
• closed		
Banwarchak	F370/71	
• closed		
Baragaon	F370/72	
• closed		
Barhi	F370/73	
• closed		
Bettiah	F370/74	Cemetery plan
 consecrated 1903, open 		
Bhagalpur	F370/75	
• Nathnagar Road: consecrated 1867,		
1904, 1941, open		
 3rd Buffs: 1828, closed 		
Buxar	F370/76	
closed		
Chaibasa	F370/77	
• open		
Chakradapur	F370/78	
 consecrated 1928, open 		
Chapra	F370/79	
 Kalinga (Old); consecrated 1874, closed 		
 Talpa: (New), closed 		
Chas	F370/80	
closed		
Chota Nagpur	F370/1391	
 McCluskieganj (Anglo-Indian 		
settlement): c1936-, open		
Daltonganj	F370/81	
• closed		
Daravli	F370/82	
• closed		
Dehri-on-Sone	F370/83	
• open		
Deoghar	F370/84	
 consecrated 1892, closed 		

Dhanbad	F370/85	
 consecrated 1953, open 	1370,03	
Dharbanga	F370/86	
 Dharbanga (Bela): consecrated 1900, 	1370,00	
closed		
 Pusa: 1879, closed 		
	F370/87	
Dinapore	F370/67	
 I: consecrated 1837; 1860, closed II: consecrated 1854; 1700, closed 		
• II: consecrated 1854; 1799, closed		
• III: consecrated 1907; 1869; 1914-1921,		
open	5270/00	
Doranda: now in F370/110	F370/88	
Dumka	F370/89	
 consecrated 1893, open 		
Gaya	F370/90	
• Gaya (Old) Ramshilla: 1819-1858, closed		
 Gaya (New): 1863-1870; 1917, open 		
Gaya Shergati: 1799-1847, closed		
Hazaribagh	F370/91	Location map for
 Hazaribagh (Old): 1823-1835, closed 		Hazaribagh
 Hazaribagh (New): consecrated 		
extension 1939, open		
 Hazaribagh (Giridih) 		
Jamalpur (Monghyr)	F370/92	
• I: consecrated 1870; 1870-1904, open		
• II: consecrated 1928; 1895-1947, open		
Jha Jha	F370/93	
• open	-	
Kanke 1918-1981	F370/94	Written directions to
• I: consecrated 1890; 1919-1944, closed		No.I
• II: consecrated 1932; 1918-1981, open		
Khagaul	F370/95	
 consecrated 1900, open 	,	
Khatihar	F370/96	
 consecrated 1900, open 		
Kishenganj	F370/97	
 closed 		
Luckeeserai	F370/98	
closed		
Madanpur	F370/99	Written directions
 closed 	1370/33	
	E270/100	
Madhupur 1866	F370/100	
Old: 1866, closed Nour concernated 1802, open		
New: consecrated 1892, open	F270/404	
Mokamah	F370/101	

T		
 I (small): consecrated 1878; 1886-1951, closed 		
• II (large): open		
Monghyr	F370/102	Maps for Old Fort and
 I Old Fort: 1768-1862, closed 	·	Choramba Road
• II Choramba Road: consecrated 1865;		
1872-1904, open		
• Kharagpur and mofussil: 1881-1887		
Monghyr	F370/1363	
 Index cards of persons buried in 	-	
Monghyr, compiled by V E Davies for his		
book A short history of Monghyr and its		
British Cemeteries (BACSA 2003) and		
including some information not in the		
book		
Motihari	F370/103	
 consecrated 1863, 1907, closed 		
Muzaffarpur	F370/104	
 Lalganj: 1827-44, closed 		
 Majorganj: 1815-33, closed 		
• Daudpur: 1810-1945, open		
Patna	F370/105	Town map only
 Patna (Old) Bankipore: consecrated 		
1830, 1863, 1907, closed		
• Patna City Gulzabagh: 1763-1857,		
closed		
Moharrampur: open		
 Patna Subjibagh: closed 		
Barh: closed		
 Digha, nr Patna: closed 		
Purnea	F370/106	
• Line Bazaar: 1805-1859		
Madhubani: open		
Madhubani Roman Catholic: open		
Lal Chaumi Roman Catholic: closed		
Purulia	F370/107	
 consecrated 1873, open 		
Rajmahal	F370/108	
• Rajmahal (Old): 1847-1848;		
• Rajmahal (New) Girsi: 1845-1857;		
consecrated 1867, closed		
Rampurhaut	F370/109	
• closed		
Ranchi (includes copy of Burial register)	F370/110	Maps for St Paul's and Doranda Roman Catholic
 St Paul's Cathedral: 1876-1976, open 		

• Lutheran Cemetery: 1821-1877, open		
• Doranda I: 1813-1860, open		
Doranda II: Roman Catholic: open		
Sagauli	F370/111	Cemetery plan
closed		
Sahibganj	F370/112	
 consecrated 1867, open 		
Samastipur	F370/113	
• Railway: 1892-1978		
North West:		
Sasaram	F370/114	
Koraich: closed		
Siwan	F370/115	
 consecrated 1916, closed 		